2013 Rudy Bruner Award for Urban Excellence Call For Entries - Deadline December 10, 2012

September 24, 2012

RBA PosterThe Rudy Bruner Award for Urban Excellence celebrates urban places that are distinguished by quality design and their social and economic contributions to our nation's cities.  Winners offer creative placemaking solutions that transcend the boundaries between architecture, urban design and planning, and showcase innovative thinking about American cities.

Established in 1987, the Rudy Bruner Award is distinguished from other award programs by its broad eligibility criteria, the multi-disciplinary Selection Committee, and the detailed on-site evaluation of each finalist. Each award cycle is documented in in-depth case studies of the winners, and in a distillation of the Selection Committee discussions.

The Rudy Bruner Award for Urban Excellence is given to five winning projects in each biennial award cycle.

  • One Gold Medal Winner receives $50,000.
  • Four Silver Medal Winners are awarded $10,000 each.
  • The winning projects may use prize money in any way that benefits the project.
  • All winners are promoted by the Bruner Foundation and are included in a book
    published by the Foundation.
  • All winners will be featured in award ceremonies and in a media outreach effort.

To apply, visit www.brunerfoundation.org/rba. Here you can learn mopre about the Award (including a digital archive and case studies of past winners) and download the application.

For more information, email The Bruner Foundation at rba2013@brunerfoundation.org

The deadline for the 2013 Award is December 10, 2012.

Please click on the documents below for the Call For Entries and the 2013 Awards poster.

2013 Rudy Bruner Award for Urban Excellence Call for Entries279.36 KB
Rudy Bruner Award for Urban Excellence 2013 poster1.45 MB